Multiplayer tycoon game for real business leaders!

Play Business Game!
Русский Українська Español Deutsch
Login Password Sign Up / Login Forgot your password? English
Search
virtonomica

List of forums -> Free communication (everything except serious game talk) -> reduce price returns ?

Humor, love, politics, economics, culture and everything that is not about tycoon games

Topic:

Topic created : 17.09.2012, 00:26

didinedz
Two years with Virtonomics
Five years with Virtonomics

hello friends, im new in this game
I have a mill and i produce flour,i want to know how to reduce the cost price of my product please ?.   

• Page:
Message list:  

17.09.2012, 02:20

Rogue_Cat
Four years with Virtonomics Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination "Knowledge is power!" Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination Consumer Goods Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination The Standard of Virtonomics
For contribution to the development of Virtonomics Six years with Virtonomics Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination Trade Turnover Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination The Standard of Virtonomics
l:
Catnipalot
m:
Catnipalot

The production cost relies on the cost of materials/ingredients to make it, the proportional part of the worker's wage and then other miscellaneous factors, like energy, management and general expenses, and technology level.

For ingredients, look for the best ones having a decent quality/price proportion. The cheaper ingredients, the lower cost.

For workers, the more units a single worker produces, the less charge the wage has on the product. Example:
10 workers with 20 machines produce around 5.000 flour units. So, each worker produces 500 units per week. If you are paying that worker a wage of $150, those 500 units would cost you $0.30 each. (Ingredient cost not included here.) This is the way the wages affect the cost of product.