Multiplayer tycoon game for real business leaders!

Play Business Game!
Русский Українська Español Deutsch
Login Password Sign Up / Login Forgot your password? English
Search
virtonomica

List of forums -> Your suggestions and bug reports -> Some monetization suggestions

Suggestions on how to make our virtual business game better and reports about discovered errors.

Topic:

Topic created : 22.03.2010, 20:29

mrstickball
Winner of the Leaders Contest in the nomination of Consumer Goods Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination Trade Turnover Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination The Standard of Virtonomics

Hi, I have a few suggestions for helping you monetize Virtonomics better. I work as a business analyst for a video game company in their monetization department. We specialize in virtual currencies and micro-transactions, much like Virtonomics does. I'm a big fan of Virtonomics, so I am offering these suggestions in the hope that you make more money, and expand a pretty decent Capitalism-esque MMO.

1. Please remove VIRTs from the game. It does not make sense to have 2 definable currency types that do nearly the same thing. Points are used for 100% of in-game transactions, while VIRTs can be converted to points, or cashed. I do not understand, then, why VIRTs are needed. Would it not make more sense to simply use points, and give them away during the various competitions? As a player, I am aggravated that I cannot buy VIRTs to ensure I can stay in contests - paying for them is not a problem. However, it is an unnecessary restriction to game play. This current virtual currency model is too convoluted to ensure the maximum number of users buy into the game.