Create your dream company in the global economy game!

Play Business Game!
Русский Українська Español Deutsch
Login Password Sign Up / Login Forgot your password? English
Search
virtonomica

List of forums -> Archive -> A suggestion on the business model

Promotions, partnerships, buying and selling businesses, products and services from business game entrepreneurs Virtonomics. Archive Forum.

Topic:

Topic closed

Topic created : 1.12.2009, 00:40

Last time edited : 1.12.2009, 00:43

ArkaAP
Winner of the Contest for Managers in the nomination Trade Turnover

I am new to the game. Probably this was discussed a lot, but I'd like all the same to share my opinion.
This seem a very interesting game, and well mantained.
It is a shame that the more than 500.000 player publicized on the main page are there no more.
I won't play this game cause I do not believe it is worth the price asked, and I am not a young student withouth money either (I play other game online and I pay for them cause they ask  a reasonable fee).
The game is good, but more than 96 Euro/year is a lot of money for it!!
I suggest who is in charge here to check out other more profitable business model which work very well for web-game. Once and for all check the model of Hattrick (www.hattrick.org).
The choosed to guarantee a completely free game for all player assuring that these non-paying player could play,enjoy and also be competitive in the game.
They also offered a "supporter" package for people who like to play in order to have a better experience for the game. This package does not give who buy it serious advantages on the game but it certainly guarantee a better gaming experience. The package sell for 30 euro/year which is a very reasonable request.