Create your dream company in the global economy game!

Play Business Game!
Русский Українська Español Deutsch
Login Password Sign Up / Login Forgot your password? English
Search
virtonomica

List of forums -> Questions and answers. Help. -> Newbie Question: How Power works Here

Here you can learn from the interaction between experienced businessmen and young entrepreneurs. You are welcome to place your questions related to our business simulation game and get the answers from experienced players

Topic:

Topic created : 21.12.2016, 23:11

jd.valeriom
Five years with Virtonomics
l:
VM Corp
m:
VM Corp

Hi all, I started playing a few weeks ago and I still don't understand some aspects of the game, power is one of them.

Concern came to me when I was in the office stats and push energy consumption, I see there is a number of MWH under a city's name an amount really close to the one a factory of mine is consuming and a couple of questions arised, which I did not find the answer to in the tutorials.

Does this mean that number is the total amount of energy the city grid will provide me for a subdivision?

Will I have to produce my own energy?

Can I build a power plant and sell energy to the city?

I always see the energy consumption and prices popup on the macro analysis but never really put any attention to it. Sorry if I made some grammar mistakes english is not my first language.

Thanks.   

• Page:
Message list:  

22.12.2016, 13:20

gamerz300
Masking mustache Panda Panda Mandarin duck Mandarin duck Honey Barrel Merit for the Uzbekistan of level I Seven years with Virtonomics
One year with Virtonomics
Seven years with Virtonomics
m:
Egg-Roll International

I think the energy under the cities name is if multiple sources where supplying you.

No, you don't have to produce your own power, the game will always provide you with enough. The day they remove this is literally the day the game goes to hell...